Will Rishabh Pant’s captaincy fulfill DC’s first title dream, know the strengths and weaknesses of the team


The bugle has played for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League. In the first match of the tournament, the five-time champions Mumbai Indians will face off against Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore. Like every season this time, all the teams on paper are looking very balanced. The Delhi Capitals, who have traveled the last season to the finals, have done well on their weak side in the auction for IPL 2021. Delhi has included top class players like Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Sam Billings in the team. However, captain Shreyas Iyer’s exit from the tournament before the start of the season is a big setback for the team.

Read More  Former Wimbledon champion Conchita Martinez gets corona virus

The biggest strength of Delhi Capitals seems to be their strong bowling attack. The team already had two great pacers like Kagiso Rabada, Enrize Nortje, while the pace attack of the team looks extremely dangerous due to the arrival of Umesh Yadav and Tom Karan. In the spin department too, the team has two experienced bowlers in the form of Ravichandran Ashwin and Amit Mishra, while Akshar Patel’s recent form is like icing on the gold for the team. Ishant Sharma and Marcus Stoinis also had strong performances last season.

Read More  Dhawan danced fiercely with Prithvi Shaw, said - son lion ho tum, mauj ki ho, see VIDEO

After captain Shreyas Iyer’s exit from IPL 2021, the middle order of Delhi Capitals seems to be much weaker than before. The team does have the experience of batsmen like Steve Smith, Ajinkya Rahane, but these two batsmen do not have the skills to increase the pace of runs according to the match. Rahane’s bat had remained silent last season, while Smith had also played a few good innings for Rajasthan. After getting the captaincy, Rishabh Pant is going to depend a lot on how he will bat this season.

Read More  Smriti Mandhana's world record in ODIs, male cricketers also left behind

The team of Delhi Capitals is as follows – Rishabh Pant (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Amit Mishra, Lalit Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortze, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripple Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here