Monday, March 1, 2021

Team India announced for T20 series, Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia got chance, Rishabh Pant returned

Team India has been announced for the T Twenty Series against England. Wicket-keeper Ishaan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia have found a place in the team. At the same time, Rishabh Pant, who performed brilliantly in the Test match, has also returned to Team India. There have been many changes in Team India for the T20 series.

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.

– BCCI (@BCCI) February 20, 2021

In the T20 series against England, fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been rested. Sanju Samson, who was disappointed with his performance in Australia, did not get a chance in the T20 series. Ishaan Kishan succeeded him in the squad. Akshar Patel, who bowled brilliantly in the second Test match against England, has also been selected for the T20 series. While fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar also managed to return to the team after recovering from injury.



Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ishaan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Teotia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur

All the matches of the T20 series will be played in Ahmedabad. The first match will be played on March 12, the second match on March 14, the third on March 16, the fourth match on March 18, the 5th on March 20 and the last T20 match.




9mmnews team
If you like the post written by 9mmnews team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

2  +  3  =  

Latest Articles