Rajasthan Royals to field with new captain and new team


The Rajasthan Royals team, which performed poorly in IPL 2020, would like to perform better this season. The Rajasthan Royals team finished seventh in 2019 and eighth in the 2020 season. Rajasthan Royals took over the reins of Steve Smith last season, but the team released him for this season. Steve Smith could not perform anything special with the bat. The Rajasthan Royals team includes players like Ben Stokes, Jose Butler and Jofra Archer. At the same time, Sanju Samson is handling the captaincy of Kaptani.

Rajasthan Royals have added Chris Morris to the team for this season, for which they had loosened their pockets. Chris Morris was released by Royal Challenger Bangalore and Rajasthan included him in the team for Rs 16.25 crore this year. With the presence of Ben Stokes and Jose Butler, Chris Morris could benefit Rajasthan Royals in the batting order. Rajasthan Royals have also picked Liam Livingstone of England, who recently performed well with the bat in the ODI series against India. Apart from the batsmen, Rajasthan Royals has also included fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman this year. The problem for Rajasthan is that due to the presence of Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Chris Morris and Jofra Archer, how will the other foreign player be taken into the team.

Read More  Para shooter Avni wins silver medal, India maintain top three in World Cup

According to IPL rules, only four foreign players can play in a team. It will be more important for Rajasthan Cricket Director of Operations Kumar Sangakkara and new captain Sanju Samson to pay attention to the team equation. Rajasthan has also included Shivam Dubey in the team but Sangakkara made it clear that Shivam’s role in the team will be only as a batsman. The reason for the Rajasthan Royals clash in the previous season was also the inability to use Ben Stokes and Jose Butler properly. With Chris Morris being David Miller and Shivam Dubey, Rajasthan could send Stokes and Butler to bat in the upper order to focus on making a big score. Rajasthan team has so far won the IPL title under the captaincy of Shane Warne only once. After this, this franchise could not end the drought of the title win.

Read More  Dhoni fined 12 lakhs, know what is the whole matter



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here