Sunday, February 28, 2021

Playing 11 of both teams came out, these players got a chance

The first match of the four-Test series between India and England at Chepak ground in Chennai has started today. With this, the playing 11 of both countries has also come to the fore. Fast bowler Ishant Sharma has also returned to the team after a long time and he has been included in the playing 11. At the same time, Nadeem also got a chance. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah is also finally playing his first Test in India. Bumrah has to wait for 17 matches to play Test in India. At the same time, Washington Sundar and Shubman Gill have also got an opportunity and they are going to play their first Test in India. At the same time, Moin Ali has not got a place in England’s playing 11. Dom Bess, Jack Leach has been included as a spin bowler. Jofra Archer will lead the fast bowling attack. James Anderson also got a chance in Playing 11.



India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Nadeem, Ishant Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

England: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Joe Root (captain), Daniel Lawrence, Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Dom Bess, Jack Leach, James Anderson and Joffra Archer.

Both teams are freshly elevated
Prior to this Test match, both teams are freshly elevated, because while India has defeated Australia abroad, England has defeated Sri Lanka at their home. In the absence of many senior players, including Virat Kohli, the Indian team won the historic Test series from Australia.




9mmnews team
If you like the post written by 9mmnews team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

9  +  1  =  

Latest Articles