Kohli will have to stay alert from this bowler, has told his target


Punjab Kings fast bowler Ishaan Porel is ready for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League. The 22-year-old bowler’s target is RCB captain Virat Kohli. Taking the wicket of Kohli is a dream for Ishaan Porel. He called the RCB captain his dream wicket. Ishaan Porel said that I had taken KL Rahul’s wicket in Ranji Trophy, so I have ticked the box. He said this jokingly. Porrell said that Rohit Sharma is obviously great in front of fast bowling. He can hit those good long balls easily. Obviously, picking those wickets would be a dream come true for me as I have seen them growing up and winning matches for India. The Punjab Kings bowler said that I would like to take the wicket of Virat Kohli as he is the No.1 batsman in all three formats. In the last season of IPL, Punjab Kings bowling was poor.

Read More  England's batsman fit before Chennai Test, can challenge for India

But Ishaan Porrell said that this time his team will do well. Ishaan Porel wants to see Punjab Kings winning the trophy. The Punjab team had made a good start in the previous season, but later there was a change in the game of this team. Because of this, this team also failed to make it to the final four. How was the Punjab Kings’ journey in the IPL The performance of the Punjab Kings in the IPL has not been in line with expectations. Punjab’s team made a spectacular start to the playoffs in the first season, but after that the graph of the team kept falling. In 2014, the Punjab team came close to winning the trophy, but in the final, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) broke their dream of winning the title. It has been six seasons since 2014, but despite changes in the team and coaching staff along with the captain, she could not make it to the playoffs. In IPL 2021, the Punjab team will make every effort to win the first IPL title under the leadership of KL Rahul.

Read More  Ranji Trophy will not be played for the first time in 87 years, BCCI decided for this reason

Punjab Kings Squad

KL Rahul (captain), Arshdeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalakande, David Malan, Deepak Hooda, Fabian Allen, Harpreet Brar, Ishaan Porel, Jalaj Saxena, Jay Richardson, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Moises Henriques , Murugan Ashwin, Nicholas Puran, Prabhasimran Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Riley Meredith, Sarfaraz Khan, Saurabh Kumar, Shahrukh Khan, Utkarsh Singh.

Read More  Demand from BCCI, now Indian players will also get Corona Vaccine!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here