Kohli has chance to break Gayle’s record, Rohit Sharma can leave Dhoni behind


In the 14th season of the IPL, two top batsmen of the world, Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli and Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma will have many records on target. Virat is the highest run-scorer in the history of this tournament, while Rohit is the highest trophy-winning captain. This time Kohli can become the highest century batsman in the history of the tournament. They can break Chris Gayle’s record in this case.

Punjab Kings explosive opener Chris Gayle has scored 6 centuries in 132 matches. At the same time, Kohli has 5 centuries in 192 matches. Virat is in excellent form at the moment. Gayle is not playing cricket consistently. The legendary West Indies batsman is also the player to score the most sixes in the history of the tournament. Gayle has hit 349 sixes so far. In this case, AB De Villiers (235) of Royal Challengers Bangalore in second place, Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (216) in third place, Rohit Sharma (213) in fourth place and Kohli (201) in fifth place. Looking at Rohit’s form, it seems that he can leave Dhoni behind in the matter of sixes.

Read More  Davis and Kabake sign for Liverpool

Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi Capitals has hit the maximum fours in the tournament. He has scored 591 fours in 176 matches. He can become the first batsman to hit 600 fours. In this case, Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner (510) is second and Kohli (503) is third. Talking about the most fifties, Warner is on top in this matter. He played 48 half-century innings. Dhawan has scored 41 and Kohli-Rohit have scored 39-39 half-centuries. Suresh Raina of Chennai Superkings has 38 fifties to his name. So far 5 batsmen have scored more than 5 thousand runs in the history of 13 seasons of the tournament. Suresh Raina was the first batsman to reach this figure. He has 5368 runs in 193 matches. They slipped to second place due to not playing last season. He was overtaken by Kohli. Virat has 5878 runs in 192 matches. At the same time, David Warner is in third place. He scored 5254 runs in 142 matches. Rohit Sharma has scored 5230 runs in 200 matches and Dhawan has scored 5197 runs in 176 matches.

Read More  Shah Rukh Khan was asked by the fans, 'Bhai KKR will win the cup this time', King Khan replied like this



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here