Saturday, February 27, 2021

Indian team announced for last two Tests, this player returned

Sports desk. A four-Test series is being played between India and England. The first two Test matches have been played and currently both teams are 1-1. India has announced the squad for the last two Tests. Prior to the Test series, Team India had declared the team for the first two Tests. Umesh Yadav has returned to the squad for the last two Tests and will replace Shardul Thakur. The Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem and Priyank Panchal and all will join their respective teams for the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The Indian selectors on Wednesday selected the team for the last two Tests and retained 17 of the 18 players. BCCI secretary Jay Shah said, “Umesh Yadav will join the team in Ahmedabad and after assessing his fitness he will replace Shardul Thakur, who has been allowed to play in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Umesh was injured during the second Test match played against Australia in Melbourne. Another fast bowler Mohammed Shami was injured during the first Test match in Adelaide and it is believed that he is not yet fully fit for the Test match. Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem has been removed from the list of stand-by players after a poor performance in the first Test. Leg spinner Rahul Chahar and wicketkeeper batsman Kona Srikar Bharat have been included in the stand by players. Priyank Panchal and Abhimanyu Mithun have also been asked to play in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The five bowlers who were with the team as net bowlers in Chennai, Ankit Rajput, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gautam and Saurabh Kumar will play this role in Ahmedabad.



The team is as follows: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Riddhiman Saha (wicket keeper), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Stand By Players: KS Bharat, Rahul Chahar.




9mmnews team
If you like the post written by 9mmnews team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1  +  2  =  

Latest Articles