Dinesh Karthik’s team became champion, won the title by defeating Baroda

Under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik, the Tamil Nadu team won the title by defeating Baroda by 7 wickets in the final of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021. The Tamil Nadu team underperformed in this tournament led by Dinesh Karthik and ultimately became the champion of the season. Baroda had scored 120 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs and Tamil Nadu had an easy target of 121 runs to win, which the team achieved by losing 3 wickets in 18 overs. Manimran Siddharth was adjudged Player of the Match for his lethal bowling.

Tamil Nadu team won the title for the second time. Earlier in the year 2006-07 season, this team won the title for the first time under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik and after that now after 13 years, once again under the captaincy of Karthik, in the 2020-21 season, Tamil Nadu again won this title. Succeeded in winning. Tamil Nadu had set a target of 121 runs for the win and opener batsmen N Jagadeeshan and Hari Nishant got off to a good start, but the team’s first wicket fell on 26 runs as N Jagadishan. He scored 14 runs off 12 balls. Hari Nishant scored 35 runs and was then dismissed. After this, the team’s third wicket as captain Dinesh Karthik fell to 101 runs. Karthik scored 22 off 16 balls with the help of 3 fours and then Baba Aparajith made 29 not out and Shah Rukh Khan scored 18 not out to make the team the champion.



In this match, Tamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bowl first and invited Baroda to bat. Baroda scored 120 for 9 wickets in 20 overs in the first play. The Baroda batsmen were battered in front of Tamil Nadu’s bowling bowling. V Solanki scored the highest score for this team. He scored an innings of 49 runs off 55 balls and hit one four and 2 sixes. Skipper Kedar Deodhar hit just 16 runs. After this A Seth contributed 29 runs while B Bhatt scored 12 not out. Other batsmen could not do anything special. Manimran Siddharth bowled deadly for Tamil Nadu and took 4 wickets for 20 runs in 4 overs. Baba Aparajith, Sonu Yadav and M Mohammed took one wicket each.




9mmnews teamhttp://9mmnews.com
If you like the post written by 9mmnews team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

  +  8  =  10

Latest Articles