Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma arrive in Chennai for Test against England

Indian team vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane, fast bowler Shardul Thakur and senior batsman Rohit Sharma reached Chennai on Tuesday for the first two Tests against England. Rahane, Rohit and Thakur reached Chennai from Mumbai and went straight to the hotel where the members of both the teams would stay in the bio bubble. The local media officer of the Indian team gave this information. The rest of the players including Kohli will reach here on Wednesday. England’s Ben Stokes, Joffra Archer and Moin Ali have reached Chennai, while the rest of the players will arrive on Wednesday. England players including captain Joe Root will come to Chennai from Sri Lanka. England beat Sri Lanka 2–0 in the Test series on Monday. An official of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association said that players of both teams will stay in the Bio Bubble for six days at Hotel Leela Palace. They can start practice from February 2. The first Test will be played from February 5.



Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Riddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), R.K. Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mo. Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

Net bowlers: Ankit Rajput, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gautam, Saurabh Kumar

Standby players: KS Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar, Priyank Panchal

Full schedule of England tour to India

Test series

First Test: 5 to 9 February: Chennai

Second Test: 13 to 17 February: Chennai

Third Test: 24 to 28 February: Ahmedabad (Day-Night in Motera)

Fourth Test: 4 to 8 March: Ahmedabad

T20 International Series

First T20 International March 12: Ahmedabad

Second T20 International 14 March: Ahmedabad

3rd T20 International March 16: Ahmedabad

4th T20 International March 18: Ahmedabad

Fifth T20 International March 20: Ahmedabad

ODI series

First ODI: March 23: Pune

Second ODI: March 26: Pune

Third ODI: March 28: Pune




9mmnews teamhttp://9mmnews.com
If you like the post written by 9mmnews team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

2  +  6  =  

Latest Articles