AAP’s big win in MCD by-election, 4 out of 5 wards captured, Congress on one, no open account of BJP


The results of the by-elections on five wards of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi have come and the Aam Aadmi Party has won a landslide victory. The Aam Aadmi Party has won four out of five wards of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi, while one seat has gone to the Congress account. The results of the MCD by-election are troubling for the BJP, because this time the BJP’s account was not even opened.

Actually, in the counting of votes started on Wednesday morning, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates were leading on four wards. However, later the results remained the same. Aam Aadmi Party candidates have won in Shalimar Bagh North, Kalyanpuri, Trilokpuri and Rohini-C Ward, while the Congress has won from Chauhan Bangar region. Let us tell that four of these five wards were with AAP, while the representative from Shalimar Bagh North was a BJP councilor.

Read More  Priya Ramani, Smriti Irani acquitted in court in MJ Akbar defamation case

According to the latest results, Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Trilokpuri, Vijay Kumar has defeated his rival BJP candidate Om Prakash by a margin of 4986 votes, while AAP candidate from Rohini Ram Chander defeated BJP’s Rakesh by 2985 votes. Apart from this, Sunita Mishra, AAP candidate from Shalimar Bagh, has given BJP’s Surabhi Raju by a margin of 2705 votes. At the same time, in Kalyanpuri, Aam Aadmi Party candidate Dhirendra Kumar defeated Siyaram of BJP by a margin of 7043 votes.

Read More  Corona havoc not stopped in Odisha, so many new cases received in last 24 hours

After the victory in the MCD by-election, the Aam Aadmi Party workers showed great enthusiasm. Aam Aadmi Party workers were seen celebrating. Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia congratulated the party workers. Sweets were also distributed among the workers in the office of the Aam Aadmi Party and Manish Sisodia himself was also present during this time.

The by-elections were held on February 28 for five wards of the Municipal Corporation. Among them, more than 50 percent polling was done. According to government figures, Kalyanpuri polling was 59.19 percent, Trilokpuri 55.95 percent, Chauhan Bangar 55.60 percent, Rohini-C 44.58 percent, Shalimar Bagh (North) ward 43.23 percent. Voting in these five wards was 50.86 percent. After the vote, the main rivals – AAP, BJP and Congress – claimed victory.

Read More  BUDGET of the state will be presented on 22 February, the budget session of Bihar Legislative Assembly from tomorrow

Who are the municipal corporation wards
Ward no. 32 N, Rohini C
Ward No.62N, Shalimar Bagh (North)
Ward No. 08-E, Kalyanpuri
Ward no. 02-E, Trilokpuri
Ward no. 41-E Chauhan Bangar



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here