16 parties including Congress will boycott President’s address

New Delhi: The budget session of the Parliament will begin today i.e. on Friday with the address of President Ram Nath Kovind. The budget session will begin on Friday with the President’s traditional address to a joint sitting of both houses of parliament. A day before the budget session begins, 16 opposition parties, including Congress, Shiv Sena and Trinamool Congress (TMC), have decided to boycott President Ram Nath Kovind’s address, expressing solidarity with farmers agitating against agricultural laws. .

The Congress and 15 other opposition parties have issued a joint statement announcing the boycott, while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) have also announced not to be present in the House during the President’s address. The ruling Biju Janata Dal in Odisha has decided that its MPs will attend a joint sitting of the two houses to listen to the President’s address.



However, the situation has not yet been completely cleared regarding the stand of the BSP, although a party leader said that no decision has been taken by the top leadership of the BSP for MPs to join it and it is believed That party MPs can participate in the joint meeting of Parliament on Friday. The budget session will begin on Friday with the President’s address to the joint sitting of the two Houses of Parliament.




9mmnews teamhttp://9mmnews.com
If you like the post written by 9mmnews team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

  +  65  =  67

Latest Articles